Events Shop Audio / Video USL Home USL Home Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog RSS RSS RSS News Stats Scoreboard
USL W-League
Central Conference
Eastern Conference
Western Conference
Share | |
2010 W-League alignment unveiled

USL News Release

Friday, December 18, 2009

TAMPA, FL – United Soccer Leagues announced the alignment for the 2010 W-League season, unveiling the divisional breakdown of the 29-team competition.

The conference and divisional alignment remains the same as the 2009 season with three conferences. The Central and Eastern Conferences will be comprised of two divisions each.

Four new franchises will take the field in 2010 with the recently announced expansion clubs North Jersey Valkryies and Colorado Rush along with the Santa Clarita Blue Heat, who acquired the Ventura County Fusion franchise rights, and the W-League side being launched by the New Jersey Rangers of the USL Premier Development League.

Season details such as the playoff format and schedule information will be announced in the new year.

2010 W-League Alignment

Central Conference
Great Lakes Division: Hamilton Avalanche, Laval Comets, Quebec City Amiral, Ottawa Fury, Rochester Ravens, Toronto Lady Lynx
Midwest Division: Buffalo Flash, Chicago Red Eleven, Cleveland Internationals, Kalamazoo Outrage, London Gryphons

Eastern Conference
Atlantic Division: Atlanta Silverbacks, Charlotte Lady Eagles, Hampton Roads Piranhas, Northern Virginia Majestics, Tampa Bay Hellenic
Northeast Division: Hudson Valley Quickstrike Lady Blues, Long Island Rough Riders, New Jersey Wildcats, New York Magic, NJ Rangers, North Jersey Valkryies, Washington Freedom Futures

Western Conference
Colorado Force, Colorado Rush, Pali Blues, Santa Clarita Blue Heat, Seattle Sounders, Vancouver Whitecaps


Copyright 2010 United Soccer Leagues. All rights reserved.
Copyright 2010 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.